Hide menu

Courses at IFM

AUTUMN 2019
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Science education for postgraduate/doctoral students 3 Ht 19

Jordi Altimiras

jordi.altimiras@liu.se

 

Research Ethics,

Methodology of Science and Technology

2 + 4 Ht 19

See http://www.lith.liu.se/forskarutbildning/for-doktorander/doktorandkurser/?l=sv

 
  Basic management of Research Projects 1,5 Ht 2, 19 Rune Olsson rune.olsson@liu.se
MAI0137 Applied Statistical Methods - Part I 5 Ht 19 Martin Singull martin.singull@liu.se
  Combining Partial Differential Equations, Machine Learning and Measurements for Increased Prediction Capability 3 Sep 16 - 20 Jan Nordström jan.nordstrom@liu.se
  State-of-the-art Electron Devices 8 Ht 1, 19 Ted Johansson ted.johansson@liu.se
MATERIALS SCIENCE
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Introduction to Crystallography – From fundamental aspects to basics of X-ray Diffraction 1,5 Sep 19 - 20 Ching-Lien Hsiao
Jinn P. Chu

ching-lien.hsiao@liu.se
jpchu@mail.ntust.edu.tw

  Semiconductors for Solar Energy Conversion 6 Oct - Nov 19 Jianwu Sun jianwu.sun@liu.se
TFYA20 Surface Physics 6 Ht 2, 19 Martin Magnusson martin.magnuson@liu.se
  Thermoelectricity: from the fundamental electronic and thermal transport to advanced strategies 4 Aug - Sep 19 Biplab Paul biplab.paul@liu.se
  Micro- and Nanophotonics 6 Nov 19 Sergiy Valyukh sergiy.valyukh@liu.se
  Quantum Structures: Photonics and Transport 6 Aug - Oct 19 Philipp Kühne philipp.kuhne@liu.se
 

Transmission Electron Microscopy (TEM) Specimen Preparation Methods in Materials Science

3 Sep - Oct 19

Justinas Palisaitis

justinas.palisaitis@liu.se
  Introduction to Cathodoluminescence 6 Ht 2, 19 Galia Pozina galia.pozina@liu.se
TFYY54 Nano Physics 6 Autumn 19 Plamen Paskov plamen.paskov@liu.se
TFYA95 Principles of Materials Science 6 Autumn 19 Wei-Xin Ni wei-xin.ni@liu.se
  Theoretical methods in Materials Physics for experimentalists   Ht 2, 19 Björn Alling bjorn.alling@liu.se
  2D materials, MOCVD and machine learning 6 Oct - Dec 19 Anelia Kakanakova anelia.kakanakova@liu.se
APPLIED PHYSICS
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Biotechnology advanced course 10 Autumn/Spring Carl-Fredrik Mandenius carl-fredrik.mandenius@liu.se
  Selected Exp. Biotechnology Techniques 10 Autumn/Spring Carl-Fredrik Mandenius carl-fredrik.mandenius@liu.se
  Organic electronics II 6 Autumn 19 Eleni Stavrinidou eleni.stavrinidou@liu.se
TFYA88 Additive manufacturing: Mechanics, Physics and Chemistry 6 Ht 1, 19 Nate Robinson nathaniel.d.robinson@liu.se
TFYA30 Supramolecular Chemistry 6 Ht 2, 19 Daniel Aili
Robert Selegård
daniel.aili@liu.se
robert.selegard@liu.se
TFTB33

Microsystem technology

4/5 Ht 1, 19 Edwin Jager edwin.jager@liu.se
  Photoelectron Spectroscopy and its applications: an introduction 6 Ht 1, 19 Xianjie Liu xianjie.liu@liu.se
  Materials Chemistry of Solution-processed Semiconductors 4,5 Ht 1, 19 Feng Gao feng.gao@liu.se
THEORY AND MODELLING
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  From Special Relativity to Feynman Diagrams 7,5 Ht 1-2, 19 Ferenc Tasnadi ferenc.tasnadi@liu.se
TFTB46 Advanced bioinformatics 6 Autumn 19 Björn Wallner bjorn.wallner@liu.se
  DFT 7,5 Sept - Dec 19 Rickard Armiento rickard.armiento@liu.se
TFYY67 Classical Electrodynamics 6 Ht 1-2, 19 Ferenc Tasnadi ferenc.tasnadi@liu.se
  Alloy Theory 6 Sep 19 Björn Alling bjorn.alling@liu.se
  Solid State Physics I 7,5 Autumn 19 Sergey Simak sergey.simak@liu.se
  Thermal and Statistical Physics I 6 Autumn 19 Peter Münger peter.munger@liu.se
CHEMISTRY
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
TFKE28 Molecular Basis of Protein Conformational Diseases 6 Autumn 19 Per Hammarström per.hammarstrom@liu.se
TFKE48 Biomolecular Disease Processes 6 Autumn 19 Peter Nilsson peter.r.nilsson@liu.se
TFKE37 Theoretical methods in Materials Physics for experimentalists 6 Ht 1, 19 Maria Sunnerhagen maria.sunnerhagen@liu.se
TFKE35 Biomolecular Structure Analysis 6 Ht 2, 19 Patrik Lundström patrik.lundstrom@liu.se
  General Organic Chemistry for non-chemists (course plan) 7,5 Sep - Nov 19 Jaywant Phopase jaywant.phopase@liu.se
BIOLOGY
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Epigenetics: from Concept to Applications 3 Ht 2, 19 Carlos Guerrero-Bosagna carlos.guerrero.bosagna@liu.se
  Evolution of Senescence 3 Autumn 19 Urban Friberg urban.friberg@liu.se
  Animal cognition 3 Sep - Nov 19 Hanne Løvlie hanne.lovlie@liu.se
  Successful scientific presentation techniques 1,5 Oct 19 Hanne Løvlie hanne.lovlie@liu.se
  Scientific discussions on sex and gender differences 2 Sep - Oct 19 Jenny Hagenblad
Hanne Løvlie
jenny.hagenblad@liu.se hanne.lovlie@liu.se
SPRING 2020
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Science education for postgraduate/doctoral students 3 Spring 20

Jordi Altimiras

jordi.altimiras@liu.se

  Scientific Publishing 3 Spring 20 Per Jensen per.jensen@ifm.liu.se
  Intellectual Properties as a Business Tool 3 Spring 20 Arne Jakobsson arne.jacobsson@liu.se
  Professional Academic Presentations 4 Spring 20

Filip Wiltgren

filip.wiltgren@liu.se

  Being a good reviewer and a good author in the context of peer-review 2 Jan - Feb 20 Geneviève Metson genevieve.metson@liu.se
MAI0008 Nonlinear optimization, equations and least squares 9 Spring 20 Oleg Burdakov oleg.burdakov@liu.se
  Gender-awareness for teaching assistants at the Faculty of Science and Engineering   Spring 20 Jan Eric Stehr jan.eric.stehr@liu.se
MATERIALS SCIENCE
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Material characterization by Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy: A theoretical and practical introduction course 6 Vt 2, 20 Jan Stehr jan.eric.stehr@liu.se
TFYA38 Optoelectronics 6 Vt 2, 20 WeiXin Ni wei-xin.ni@liu.se
  Raman spectroscopy (prel)   Vt 2, 20 Ivan Ivanov ivan.gueorguiev.ivanov@liu.se
TFYA41 Thin Film Physics 6 Spring 20 Kostas Sarkinos kostas.sarakinos@liu.se
  Spin physics in organic and inorganic semiconductors 6 Spring 20 Yuttapoom Puttisong yuttapoom.puttisong@liu.se
TFYA21 Physical Metallurgy 6 Spring 20 Björn Alling bjorn.alling@liu.se
  Synchrotron Radiation 7,5 Spring 20 Martin Magnusson martin.magnuson@liu.se
TFFM40 Analytical Methods in Materials Science (AMMS)   Spring 20 Fredrik Eriksson fredrik.eriksson@liu.se
  Defects in semiconductors (prel)   Spring 20 Nguyen Tien Son, Ivan Ivanov tien.son.nguyen@liu.se
ivan.gueorguiev.ivanov@liu.se
  Practical Electrochemistry (ITN)   Spring 20 Mikhail Vagin mikhail.vagin@liu.se
  Wide Bandgap Semiconductor Materials for High Power Devices 7,5 Jan - March 20 Jawad ul Hassan jawad.ul-hassan@liu.se
  Transient Spectroscopy Techniques for Probing Light-Matter Interaction 6 Vt 1, 20 Carlito Ponseca carlito.ponseca@liu.se
APPLIED PHYSICS
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
TFMT19 Chemical Sensor Systems 6 Spring 20 Jens Eriksson
Anita Lloyd Spetz
jens.eriksson@liu.se
anita.lloyd.spetz@liu.se
  Biosensor Technology 6 Jan - March 20 Wing Cheung Mak wing.cheung.mak@liu.se
TNE103 Organic Electronics I (ITN) 6 Spring 20 Magnus Jonsson magnus.jonsson@liu.se
THEORY AND MODELLING
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
 

Quantum Mechanics II

7,5 Jan - March 20 Irina Yakimenko iryna.yakymenko@liu.se
TFYA19 Quantum Computers 6 Vt 2, 20 Irina Yakimenko iryna.yakymenko@liu.se
  Group Theory for Chemical Applications   Jan 20 Bo Durbeej bo.durbeej@liu.se
  R course 7,5 Spring 20 Anna Eklöf anna.eklof@liu.se
  Solid State Physics II 7,5 Spring 20 Sergey Simak sergey.simak@liu.se
  Thermal and Statistical Physics II 6 Spring 20 Peter Münger peter.munger@liu.se
CHEMISTRY
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Structural Biology   Spring 20 Sunnerhagen, Mårtensson, Lundström, von Castelmur maria.sunnerhagen@liu.se
 

NMR

  Spring 20 Patrik Lundström patrik.lundstrom@liu.se
  Computational Chemistry 7,5 Spring 20

Lars Ojamäe,

Bo Durbeej

lars.ojamae@liu.se
bo.durbeej@liu.se
TFKE46 Protein Chemistry 6 Spring 20 Lars-Göran Mårtensson lars-goran.martensson@liu.se
BIOLOGY
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Human physiology for natural scientist 2 Jan - March 20 Hanne Løvlie hanne.lovlie@liu.se


Responsible for this page: Iryna Yakymenko
Last updated: 08/18/19