Hide menu

Courses at IFM

AUTUMN 2020
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
6FIFM05 Science education for postgraduate/doctoral students 3 Sep - Oct 20

Jordi Altimiras

jordi.altimiras@liu.se

 

Research Ethics, Methodology of Science and Technology
(compulsory)

2 + 4 Autumn 20

See http://www.lith.liu.se/forskarutbildning/for-doktorander/doktorandkurser/?l=sv

 
  Embracing your PhD and Post-doc studies 1,5 Ht1-Ht2, 20

Nicolette Lakemode
Anna Yström

nicolette.lakemond@liu.se
anna.ystrom@liu.se
  Entrepreneurship in Theory asnd Practice 7.5

Dec, 20 - Feb 21

Magnus Klofsten magnus.klofsten@liu.se
  Combining Partial Differential Equations, Machine Learning and Measurements for Increased Prediction Capability 3 Ht1, 20 Jan Nordström jan.nordstrom@liu.se
  Gender-awareness for teaching assistants at the Faculty of Science and Engineering 1 Ht1, 20 Jan Eric Stehr jan.eric.stehr@liu.se
  Introduction to the use of MATLAB in research 3

Oct - Nov, 20

Jose Gabriel Martinez jose.gabriel.martinez@liu.se
  Practical Scientific Presentation Techniques 3 Oct-Nov, 20 Hanne Løvlie hanne.lovlie@liu.se
MATERIALS SCIENCE
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
6FIFM02 Semiconductors for Solar Energy Conversion 6 Oct - Nov 20 Jianwu Sun jianwu.sun@liu.se
6FIFM10 Chemical Vapor Deposition 8 Ht2, 20 Henrik Pedersen henrik.pedersen@liu.se
  Luminescent Materials and Their Applications 5 Ht1-Ht2, 20 Xiaoke Liu xiaoke.liu@liu.se
  Spin Physics: The Experimental Techniques 6 Oct -Dec, 20 Yuttapoom Puttisong yuttapoom.puttisong@liu.se
  Scanning Probe Microscopy 3 Oct-Nov, 20 Jens Eriksson jens.eriksson@liu.se
TFYA20 Surface Physics 6 Ht2, 20 Martin Magnusson martin.magnuson@liu.se
6FIFM34 Thermoelectricity: from the fundamental electronic and thermal transport to advanced strategies 4 Aug - Sep 20 Biplab Paul biplab.paul@liu.se
  Micro- and Nanophotonics 6 Nov - Dec 20 Sergiy Valyukh sergiy.valyukh@liu.se
TFYA91 Quantum Structures: Photonics and Transport 6 Aug - Oct 20 Vanya Darakchieva vanya.darakchieva@liu.se
6FIFM38

Transmission Electron Microscopy (TEM) Specimen Preparation Methods in Materials Science

3 Sep - Oct 20

Justinas Palisaitis

justinas.palisaitis@liu.se
  Introduction to Cathodoluminescence 6 Ht2, 20 Galia Pozina galia.pozina@liu.se
TFYY54 Nano Physics 6 Ht2, 20 Plamen Paskov plamen.paskov@liu.se
6FIFM41 Principles of Materials Science (TFYA95) 6 Ht1, 20 Wei-Xin Ni wei-xin.ni@liu.se
  Theoretical methods in Materials Physics for experimentalists 6 Ht2, 20 Björn Alling bjorn.alling@liu.se
  Landscape of Semiconductor Materials 4 Ht2, 20 Anelia Kakanakova anelia.kakanakova@liu.se
APPLIED PHYSICS
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Organic electronics II 6 Autumn 20 Eleni Stavrinidou eleni.stavrinidou@liu.se
TFYA30 Supramolecular Chemistry 6 Ht2, 20
Robert Selegård

robert.selegard@liu.se
TFTB33

Microsystems and Nanobiology

6 Ht2, 20 Edwin Jager edwin.jager@liu.se
  Photoelectron Spectroscopy and its applications: an introduction 6 Ht1, 20 Xianjie Liu xianjie.liu@liu.se
  Materials Chemistry of Solution-processed Semiconductors (prel) 4,5 Ht1, 20 Feng Gao feng.gao@liu.se
THEORY AND MODELLING
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
6FIFM09 Advanced bioinformatics 6 Autumn 20 Björn Wallner bjorn.wallner@liu.se
  Density Functional Theory 7,5 Ht2, 20 Viktor Ivády viktor.ivady@liu.se
  From Special Relativity to Feynman Diagrams 7,5 Ht1-Ht2, 20 Ferenc Tasnadi ferenc.tasnadi@liu.se
  Alloy Theory 6 Sep 20 Björn Alling bjorn.alling@liu.se
  Solid State Physics I 7,5 Autumn 20 Sergey Simak sergey.simak@liu.se
NKED22 Chemical Bonding 6 Ht1, 20 Lars Ojamäe, Bo Durbeej lars.ojamae@liu.se
CHEMISTRY
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
TFKE28 Molecular Basis of Protein Conformational Diseases 6 Autumn 20 Per Hammarström per.hammarstrom@liu.se
6FIFM42 Biomolecular Disease Processes (TFKE48) 6 Autumn 20 Peter Nilsson peter.r.nilsson@liu.se
TFKE37 Biological Measurement 6 Ht1, 20 Maria Sunnerhagen maria.sunnerhagen@liu.se
TFKE35 Biostructural Technologies 6 Ht2, 20 Patrik Lundström patrik.lundstrom@liu.se
BIOLOGY
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
6FIFM08 Epigenetics: from Concept to Applications 3 Ht2, 19 Carlos Guerrero-Bosagna carlos.guerrero.bosagna@liu.se
SPRING 2021
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
6FIFM05 Science education for postgraduate/doctoral students 3 Spring 21

Jordi Altimiras

jordi.altimiras@liu.se

6FIFM11 Scientific Publishing 3 Spring 20 Per Jensen per.jensen@ifm.liu.se
6FIFM44 Intellectual Properties as a Business Tool 3 Spring 21 Arne Jakobsson arne.jakobsson@liu.se
  Entrepreneurship in Theory and Practice 7.5 Spring 21 Magnus Klofsten magnus.klofsten@liu.se
  Leadership Principles and Agile Management   April-May, 21 Donatella Puglisi donatella.puglisi@liu.se
6FIFM24 Professional Academic Presentations 4

Mar -
May 20

Filip Wiltgren
Caroline Brommesson

filip.wiltgren@liu.se
caroline.brommesson@liu.se

6FIFM43 Being a good reviewer and a good author in the context of peer-review 2 Jan - Feb 20 Geneviève Metson genevieve.metson@liu.se
MAI0008 Nonlinear optimization, equations and least squares 9 Spring 20 Oleg Burdakov oleg.burdakov@liu.se
  Gender-awareness for teaching assistants at the Faculty of Science and Engineering 1 Spring 20 Jan Eric Stehr jan.eric.stehr@liu.se
  Feelgood Development program 0,5
/module
Spring 20 Lena Martinsson lena.martinsson@liu.se
MATERIALS SCIENCE
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Material characterization by Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy: A theoretical and practical introduction course 6 Vt 2, 20 Jan Stehr jan.eric.stehr@liu.se
6FIFM03 Optoelectronics (TFYA38) 6 Vt 2, 20 WeiXin Ni wei-xin.ni@liu.se
  Raman spectroscopy (prel)   Vt 2, 20 Ivan Ivanov ivan.gueorguiev.ivanov@liu.se
TFYA41 Thin Film Physics 6 Spring 20 Kostas Sarkinos kostas.sarakinos@liu.se
TFYA21 Physical Metallurgy 6 Spring 20 Björn Alling bjorn.alling@liu.se
  Synchrotron Radiation 7,5 Spring 21 Martin Magnusson martin.magnuson@liu.se
6FIFM29 Analytical Methods in Materials Science (AMMS, TFFM40)   Spring 21 Fredrik Eriksson fredrik.eriksson@liu.se
  Defects in semiconductors (prel)   Spring 20 Nguyen Tien Son, Ivan Ivanov tien.son.nguyen@liu.se
ivan.gueorguiev.ivanov@liu.se
6FIFM40 Practical Electrochemistry (ITN)   Spring 20 Mikhail Vagin mikhail.vagin@liu.se
  Wide Bandgap Semiconductor Materials for High Power Devices 7,5 Jan - March 20 Jawad ul Hassan jawad.ul-hassan@liu.se
6FIFM45 Transition Metal Nitride and Carbide Thin Films 6 May - June 20 Naureen Ghafoor, Lina Rogström naureen.ghafoor@liu.se
lina.rogstrom@liu.se
6FIFM06 Vacuum Science and Technology 7,5 Jan - March 20 Arnaud le Febvrier arnaud.le.febvrier@liu.se
APPLIED PHYSICS
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
6FIFM51 Chemical Sensor Systems (TFMT19) 6 Spring 21 Jens Eriksson
Anita Lloyd Spetz
jens.eriksson@liu.se
anita.lloyd.spetz@liu.se
6FIFM48 Biosensor Technology 6 Jan - March 20 Wing Cheung Mak wing.cheung.mak@liu.se
TNE103 Organic Electronics I (ITN) 6 Spring 20 Magnus Jonsson magnus.jonsson@liu.se
  Raman spectroscopy for soft materials and bioanalisys 4 March, 20 Silvestre Mendoza Figueroa silvestre.mendoza.figueroa@liu.se
  Advanced Peptide Chemistry 6 May - Jun 20 Robert Selegård robert.selegard@liu.se
THEORY AND MODELLING
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
6FIFM22

Quantum Mechanics I

7,5 Vt2, 21 Irina Yakimenko iryna.yakymenko@liu.se
  Electronic Structure Theory 7,5 Vt1, 21 Igor Abrikosov igor.abrikosov@liu.se
  R course 7,5 Spring 20 Anna Eklöf anna.eklof@liu.se
6FIFM49 Solid State Physics II 7,5 Spring 21 Sergey Simak sergey.simak@liu.se
  Computational Systems Biology 3 May, 20 Mika Gustafsson mika.gustafsson@liu.se
CHEMISTRY
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Structural Biology   Spring 20 Sunnerhagen, Mårtensson, Lundström, von Castelmur maria.sunnerhagen@liu.se
 

NMR

  Spring 20 Patrik Lundström patrik.lundstrom@liu.se
TFKE46 Protein Chemistry 6 Spring 20 Lars-Göran Mårtensson lars-goran.martensson@liu.se
6FIFM39 General Organic Chemistry for non-chemists 7.5 Vt1, 21 Jaywant Phopase jaywant.phopase@liu.se
BIOLOGY
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Human physiology for natural scientist 2 Jan - March 20 Hanne Løvlie hanne.lovlie@liu.se


Responsible for this page: Iryna Yakymenko
Last updated: 08/13/20