Hide menu

Courses at IFM - AUTUMN 2017

AUTUMN 2017
  Science education for postgraduate/doctoral students 3 Ht 17

Jordi Altimiras

For registration: Lena Martinsson

jordi.altimiras@liu.se

lenma@ifm.liu.se

 

Research Ethics,  

Methodology of Science and Technology

2 + 4 Ht 17

See http://www.lith.liu.se/

forskarutbildning/

 
  Basic management of Research Projects 1,5 Nov 28, Dec 5/12 Stefan Klintström / Rune Olsson stekl@ifm.liu.se
  Entrepreneurship 6 Ht 17 Magnus Klofsten magnus.klofsten@liu.se
MATERIAL SCIENCE
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Solar Energy Conversion 6 Oct - Nov 17 Jianwu Sun jiasu@ifm.liu.se
TFYA20 Surface Physics 6 Per 2, 17 Martin Magnusson marma@ifm.liu.se
  Trends and properties in the periodic chart 7,5 Nov - Dec 17 Henrik Pedersen, Hans Högberg henke@ifm.liu.se
  Micro- and nanophotonics 6 Nov 17 - Sergiy Valyukh sergiy.valyukh@liu.se
  Ion Beam Analysis in Material Science 7 Oct – dec 17 Jens Jensen

jens.jensen@liu.se

 

Transmission Electron Microscopy Specimen Preparation Methods in Materials Science (TEM course package I)

3 Sept - Oct 17

Justinas Palisaitis

juspa@ifm.liu.se
  Transmission electron microscopy introductory course (TEM course package II) 7,5 Oct 17 - Feb 18 Per Persson perpe@ifm.liu.se
TFYY54 Nano Physics 6 Autumn 17 Plamen Paskov plapa@ifm.liu.se
  Synchrotron radiation (prel) 7,5 Autumn 17 Martin Magnuson marma@ifm.liu.se
 

Seminars on analytical techniques for materials sciences – part II, optical, electrical, and mechanical characterizations as well as theoretical modelling

3/4 Dec 1 - Ching-Lien Hsiao hcl@ifm.liu.se
  Theoretical methods in Materials Physics for experimentalists   Per 2, 17 Björn Alling bjoal@ifm.liu.se
  Surface Analytical Techniques 7,5 Autumn 17 Grzegorz Greczynski grzgr@ifm.liu.se
  Emerging 2D semiconductor materials and MOCVD 6 Oct - Nov 17 Anelia Kakanakova anelia@ifm.liu.se
  Practical Electrochemistry 4 Oct - Dec 17 Mikhail Vagin mikva@ifm.liu.se
APPLIED PHYSICS
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Chemical Sensor and Science Technology (web based) 3 Autumn 2017 Anita Lloyd Spetz spetz@ifm.liu.se
  Biotechnology advanced course 10 Autumn/Spring Carl-Fredrik Mandenius cfm@ifm.liu.se
  Selected Exp. Biotechnology Techniques 10 Autumn/Spring Carl-Fredrik Mandenius cfm@ifm.liu.se
  Organic electronics II 6 Autumn 17 Magnus Jonsson (ITN) magnus.jonsson@liu.se
TFYA88 Additive manufacturing 6 Autumn 17 Nate Robinson nathaniel.d.robinson@liu.se
  Advanced organic electronics 8 Autumn 17 Martijn Kemerink martijn.kemerink@liu.se
TFYA30 Supramolecular Chemistry 6 Per 2, 17 Daniel Aili danai@ifm.liu.se
TFTB33

Microsystem technology

4/5 Aug-Oct, 17 Edwin Jager edwin.jager@liu.se
  Photoelectron Spectroscopy and its applications: an introduction   6 Autumn 17 Xianjie Liu xjliu@ifm.liu.se
  Materials chemistry of solution-processed semiconductors 4,5 Sept - Nov 17 Feng Gao fenga@ifm.liu.se
THEORY AND MODELLING
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
TFTB46 Advanced bioinformatics 6 Autumn 17 Björn Wallner bjornw@ifm.liu.se
  DFT 7,5 Sept - Dec 17 Rickard Armiento rickard.armiento@liu.se
  Statistical and Thermal Physics I 6 Autumn 17 Peter Munger pemun@ifm.liu.se
  Electronic Structure Theory 7,5 Sept - Nov 17 Igor Abrikosov igor.abrikosov@ifm.liu.se
CHEMISTRY
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
TFKE28 Molecular Basis of Protein Conformational Diseases 6 Autumn 17 Per Hammarström perha@ifm.liu.se
TFKE48 Biomolecular Disease Processes 6 Autumn 17 Peter Nilsson petni@ifm.liu.se
TFKE37 Theoretical methods in Materials Physics for experimentalists 6 Per 1, 17 Maria Sunnerhagen marsu@ifm.liu.se
  Biomolecular Structure Analysis 6 Per 2, 17 Patrik Lundström patlu@ifm.liu.se
BIOLOGY
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
 

 

       


Responsible for this page: Iryna Yakymenko
Last updated: 03/02/18