Hide menu

Courses at IFM

SPRING 2018
  Science education for postgraduate/doctoral students 3 Spring18

Jordi Altimiras

For registration: Lena Martinsson

jordi.altimiras@liu.se

lena.martinsson@liu.se

  Scientific Publishing 3 Spring18 Per Jensen per.jensen@ifm.liu.se
  Bioethics /research ethics 3 Spring18 Stellan Welin / Health University stekl@ifm.liu.se
  Intellectual Properties as a Business Tool 3 Spring18 Stefan Klintström / Lena Sjöholm / Magnus Klofsten / Arne Jakobsson stekl@ifm.liu.se
  Professional Academic Presentations 4 Spring18

Filip Wiltgren

For registration: Lena Martinsson

filip.wiltgren@liu.se

lena.martinsson@liu.se

MATERIAL SCIENCE
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Material characterization by Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy: A theoretical and practical introduction course   Per 2, 18 Jan Stehr janst@ifm.liu.se
TFYA38 Optoelectronics 6 Per 2, 18 WeiXin Ni wxn@ifm.liu.se
  Raman spectroscopy (prel)   Per 2, 18 Ivan Ivanov ivani@ifm.liu.se
TFYA77 Fundamentals in Materials Science 6 Spring 18 WeiXin Ni wxn@ifm.liu.se
TFYA41 Thin Film Physics 6 Spring 18 Kostas Sarkinos kostas@ifm.liu.se
  Spin physics in organic and inorganic semiconductors   Spring 18 Yuttapoom Puttisong yuilon@ifm.liu.se
  Physical Metallurgy 6 Spring 18 Per Eklund perek@ifm.liu.se
TFYA04 Material Optics 6 Spring 18 Kennet Järrendal kejar@ifm.liu.se
  Analytical Methods in Materials Science (AMMS)   Spring 18 Fredrik Eriksson freer@ifm.liu.se
  Advanced TEM Techniques for Material Analysis (TEM course package III) 3 Febr - March 18 Jun Lu junlu@ifm.liu.se
  Nucleation and Growth   Spring 18 Kostas Sarkinos, Joe Grreene kostas@ifm.liu.se
  Alloy theory   Spring 18 Björn Alling bjoal@ifm.liu.se
  Vacuum Science and Technology    Autumn 18 (Note) Per Eklund perek@ifm.liu.se
  Time Resolved spectroscopy   Spring 18 Peder Bergman peber@ifm.liu.se
  Defects in semiconductors (prel)   Spring 18 Nguyen Tien Son, Ivan Ivanov son@ifm.liu.se
  Modelling of CVD   Spring 18 Örjan Danielsson orjan.danielsson@liu.se
  Wide Bandgap Semiconductor Materials for High Power Devices 7,5 Jan - March 18 Jawad ul Hassan jawul@ifm.liu.se
  Material Optics 4 Jan - Feb 18 Hans Arwin hansa@ifm.liu.se
APPLIED PHYSICS
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Contemporary Sensor Systems 6 Spring 18 Jens Eriksson/Anita Lloyd Spetz jenser@ifm.liu.se
  Introductory course in Scanning Probe Microscopy 3 Spring 18 Martijn Kemerink martijn.kemerink@liu.se
THEORY AND MODELLING
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
 

Quantum

Mechanics II

7,5 Jan - March 18 Irina Yakimenko irina@ifm.liu.se
TFYA19 Quantum Computers 6 Per 2, 18 Irina Yakimenko irina@ifm.liu.se
  Group Theory for Chemical Applications   Spring 18 Bo Durbeej bodur@ifm.liu.se
  R course 7,5 Spring 18 Anna Eklöf anna.eklof@liu.se
  Statistical and Thermal Physics II 7,5 Spring 18 Peter Munger petmu@ifm.liu.se
  From Special Relativity to Feynman Diagrams   Spring 16  Ferenc Tasnadi tasnadi@ifm.liu.se
CHEMISTRY
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Structural Biology   Spring 18 Sunnerhagen, Mårtensson, Lundström, von Castelmur marsu@ifm.liu.se
 

NMR

  Spring 18 Patrik Lundström patlu@ifm.liu.se
  Computational Chemistry 7,5 Spring 18

Lars Ojamäe,

Bo Durbeej

lars@ifm.liu.se
TFKE46 Protein Chemistry 6 Spring 18 Lars-Göran Mårtensson lgmar@ifm.liu.se
BIOLOGY
 
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Introduction to High-Throughput Sequencing technologies 6 March 18 Antonio Malacrino antonino.malacrino@liu.se
           


Responsible for this page: Iryna Yakymenko
Last updated: 03/27/18