Hide menu

Courses at IFM

AUTUMN 2016
  Science education for postgraduate/doctoral students 3 Ht 16

Fredrik Jeppsson

For registration: Lena Martinsson

fredrik.jeppsson@liu.se

lenma@ifm.liu.se

  Bioethics /research ethics 3 Ht 16 Stellan Welin / Health University stellan.welin@liu.se
  Basic management of Research Projects 1,5 Ht 16 Stefan Klintström / Rune Olsson stekl@ifm.liu.se
  Entrepreneurship 6 Ht 16 Magnus Klofsten magnus.klofsten@liu.se
MATERIAL SCIENCE
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Plasma physics 5 Autumn 16 Iris Pilch iripi@ifm.liu.se
TFYY47 Semiconductor Physics 6 Ht1, 16 Fredrik Karlsson freka@ifm.liu.se
  Dislocations   Oct - Dec 16 Jawad ul Hassan jawul@ifm.liu.se
  Introduction to cathodoluminescence spectroscopy 7,5 Nov 16- Jan 17 Galia Pozina galia@ifm.liu.se
  Vacuum science and Technology   Aug-Oct 16 Per Eklund perek@ifm.liu.se
  Ion Beam Analysis in Material Science 7 Oct – dec 16 Jens Jensen

jens.jensen@liu.se

  CAD for scientific use 3 Ht16 Olle Kordina olkor@ifm.liu.se
TFYA20 Surface Physics   Ht16 Martin Magnusson marma@ifm.liu.se
  Transmission electron microscopy 7,5 Nov 16- Per Persson perpe@ifm.liu.se
TFYY54 Nano Physics 6 Ht2, 16 Plamen Paskov plapa@ifm.liu.se
  Synchrotron radiation 7,5 Ht2, 16 Martin Magnuson marma@ifm.liu.se
  Modeling of CVD 6 Ht 16 Örjan Danielsson orjan.danielsson@liu.se
  Solid State Physics I 7,5 Ht 16 Roger Uhrberg rub@ifm.liu.se
  XRD Part I - theory   Ht 16 Fredrik Eriksson freer@ifm.liu.se
 

Seminars on Analytical Techniques in Material Science

2

Oct - Dec 16

Ching-Lien Hsiao  hcl@ifm.liu.se
  TEM Techniques for Material Analysis 3 Oct - Nov 16 Jun Lu junlu@ifm.liu.se
  Chemical Vapor Deposition 8 Ht 16 Henrik Pedersen, Sean Berry henke@ifm.liu.se
APPLIED PHYSICS
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Chemical Sensor and Science Technology (web based) 3 Autumn 2016 Anita Lloyd Spetz spetz@ifm.liu.se
  Biotechnology advanced course 10 Autumn/Spring Carl-Fredrik Mandenius cfm@ifm.liu.se
  Biotechnology Exp. Techniques 10 Autumn/Spring Carl-Fredrik Mandenius cfm@ifm.liu.se
  Fluorescence Spectroscopy 8 Sep 16 - March 17 Karin Enander karen@ifm.liu.se
TFYA88 Additive manufacturing 6 Ht1, 16 Nate Robinson nathaniel.d.robinson@liu.se
  Advanced organic electronics 8 Ht2, 16 Martijn Kemerink martijn.kemerink@liu.se
TFYA30 Supramolecular Chemistry 6 Ht2, 16 Daniel Aili danai@ifm.liu.se
 

Microsystem technology

4/5 Aug-Oct, 16 Edwin Jager edwin.jager@liu.se
  Practical Electrochemistry 4 Oct-Dec, 16 Mikhail Vagin mikva@ifm.liu.se
THEORY AND MODELLING
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
TFTB46 Advanced bioinformatics 6 Ht1, 16 Björn Wallner bjornw@ifm.liu.se
TFYA57 Relativistic Quantum Mechanics 6 Ht2, 16 Sergey Simak sergeis@ifm.liu.se
  Quantum Field Theory 6 Ht 16 Ferenc Tasnadi, Magnus Johansson tasnadi@ifm.liu.se
CHEMISTRY
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
TFKE28 Molecular Basis of Protein Conformational Diseases 6 Ht 16 Per Hammarström perha@ifm.liu.se
TFKE48 Biomolecular Disease Processes 6 Ht2, 19 Peter Nilsson petni@ifm.liu.se
  Organic Chemistry of Sugars 10 Ht 16 Peter Konradsson petko@ifm.liu.se
  Computational Chemistry 7,5 Ht 16 Lars Ojamäe, Bo Durbeej lars@ifm.liu.se
BIOLOGY
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
 

Behaviour Genetics

  Oct 2016- Dominic Wright domwr@ifm.liu.se

SPRING 2017
  Science education for postgraduate/doctoral students 3 Vt 17

Fredrik Jeppson

For registration: Lena Martinsson

fredrik.jeppsson@liu.se

lenma@ifm.liu.se

  Scientific Publishing 3 Vt 17 Per Jensen per.jensen@ifm.liu.se
  Bioethics /research ethics 3 Vt 17 Stellan Welin / Health University stekl@ifm.liu.se
  Intellectual Properties as a Business Tool 3 Vt 17 Stefan Klintström / Lena Sjöholm / Magnus Klofsten / Arne Jakobsson stekl@ifm.liu.se
MATERIAL SCIENCE
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Material characterization by Magnetic Resonance Spectroscopy: A theoretical and practical introduction course   Vt2, 17 Jan Stehr janst@ifm.liu.se
TFYA38 Optoelectronics     WeiXin Ni wxn@ifm.liu.se
  Group Theory   Vt2, 17 Ivan Ivanov ivani@ifm.liu.se
TFYA77 Fundamentals in Materials Science 6 Vt 17 WeiXin Ni wxn@ifm.liu.se
TFYA41 Thin Film Physics 6 Vt 17 Kostas Sarkinos kostas@ifm.liu.se
  Spintronics   Vt 17 WeiMin Chen wmc@ifm.liu.se
  Physical Metallurgy 6 Vt2, 17 Per Eklund perek@ifm.liu.se
  Neutron Scattering (prel)   Vt 17 Carina Höglund carina@ifm.liu.se
  Analytical Methods in Materials Science (AMMS)   Vt 17 Fredrik Eriksson freer@ifm.liu.se
  XRD Part II - laborations   Vt 17 Fredrik Eriksson freer@ifm.liu.se
  Photoelectrochemical Solar Energy Conversion   Jan 17- Jianwu Sun jiasu@ifm.liu.se
 

Modeling of Chemical Vapor Deposition

6 Jan 17- Örjan Danielsson orjan.danielsson@liu.se
APPLIED PHYSICS
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Soft Matter 5 Vt 17 Niklas Solin nicso@ifm.liu.se
  Biosensor Technology 6 Jan -March 17 Tony Turner anthony.turner@liu.se
  Contemporary Sensor Systems 6 Vt2, 17 Jens Eriksson/Anita Lloyd Spetz jenser@ifm.liu.se
  Introductory course in Scanning Probe Microscopy   March-Apr 17 Martijn Kemerink martijn.kemerink@liu.se
  Polymer Physics (prel) 3   FengLing Zhang fengling.zhang@liu.se
THEORY AND MODELLING
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
 

Quantum

Mechanics I

7,5 Jan 17 - Irina Yakimenko irina@ifm.liu.se
TFYA19 Quantum Computers 6 Ht2, 17 Irina Yakimenko irina@ifm.liu.se
  Translational Bioinformatics   May 17 Mika Gustavsson mika.gustafsson@liu.se
  Solid State Physics II 7,5 Vt 17 Sergei Simak sergeis@ifm.liu.se
CHEMISTRY
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
  Industrial Enzyme Technology 6/9 Vt 2, 17 Anki Brorsson anki@ifm.liu.se
8MEA10

Neurobiology

7,5 Vt 17 Anki Brorsson, Anders Fridberger anki@ifm.liu.se
  Organic Synthesis 10 Vt 17 Peter Konradsson petko@ifm.liu.se
TFKE46 Protein Chemistry 6 Vt 1, 17 Lars-Göran Mårtensson lgmar@ifm.liu.se
BIOLOGY
 
Kurskod
Course code
Kurs
Course name
Poäng
Points
Start Ansvarig
Responsible
E-post
E-mail
           
           


Responsible for this page: Per Olof Holtz
Last updated: 01/20/17