Hide menu

Graduate education at IFM

The Board of Graduate Education (forskarutbildningsrådet) at IFM is responsible for the graduate curriculum as well as department specific rules and regulations of graduate studies. The board is chaired by the director of doctoral studies, and, in addition, it includes researcher and student representatives. The student representatives are appointed in consultation with the doctoral student reference group.

IFM is also host department for the doctoral programmes Forum Scientium, which is a multidisciplinary doctoral programme within the area of natural sciences, technology and biomedicine, and Agora Materiae, which is graduate school within material science. 

You are of course most welcome to contact any member of the board with your concerns about graduate education at IFM, and we encorage you to fill out a feedback survey after each course completion.

Board Chairman and Director of Graduate Studies

Iryna Yakymenko
Theoretical Physics
iryna.yakymenko@liu.se
013-28 89 47

Members of the Board

Per Eklund
Material Sciences
per.eklund@liu.se
013-28 89 40

Hanne Lovlie
Biology
hanne.lovlie@liu.se
013-28 66 81

Stefan Klintström
Forum Scientium
stefan.welin.klintstrom@liu.se
013-28 27 09

Caroline Brommesson
Agora Materiae
caroline.brommesson@liu.se
013-28 13 39

Student Representative

Judit Randek
Doctoral student
judit.randek@liu.se
013-28 10 59

Hengfang Zhang
Doctoral student
hengfang.zhang@liu.se
013-28 67 03


Responsible for this page: Iryna Yakymenko
Last updated: 09/26/19